Heading to Tokyo this weekend!

I will be in Tokyo, Japan this weekend celebrating my 22nd birthday! It has always been a dream of mine to visit Japan since I was young. Now I get to see Tokyo in real life. There are plenty things on my to-do list. Here are a few things I plan to do during my trip:

  • Visit Tokyo Tower in Minato and see the Tokyo Starfish Highway from the observatory
  • Checkout Akihabara – the video game and anime mecca (Club SEGA! =D)
  • Ride the ferris wheel in Odaiba (one of the tallest ferris wheels in the world) and checkout the Venice and Statue of Liberty replicas and of course more arcades
  • Travel around Shibuya and Shinjuku – one of the brightest spots of Tokyo at night with tons of life
  • Eat the freshest sushi in the world at the Tsukiji Market
  • Checkout the Meiji Shrine and Sensoji Temple for a bit of culture/history
  • Witness the people dressed up in Harajuku on Sunday

I can’t wait! Tokyo here I come!

2 thoughts on “Heading to Tokyo this weekend!

  1. Hey man. Nice blog. Just wanted to say hi.
    I miss my Yonsei days and was just browsing around. How was Tokyo? I hope to visit that city some day too. Funny thing, I hear they love Kpop and other Korean exports such as food.

    Check out my blog. I hope you’re enjoying your time over there!

Leave a comment